Home > Uncategorized > Abstracts of the Earliest Wills Upon Record in the County of Suffolk, Ms.

Abstracts of the Earliest Wills Upon Record in the County of Suffolk, Ms.

Source: “Abstracts of the Earliest Wills Upon Record in the County of Suffolk, Ms.,” New England Historical and Genealogical Register 3[1849]:180.

THOMAS WILLIAMS
25 (2) 1646

I Thomas WILLIAMS doe make this my will. To John SPOORE of Boston my part in the bote, & one pound seven shillings that John NORMAN of Jeffrey Creecke haue, & is in my master HOLGRAUEs hand, due to mee, & that wch he tooke order to leaue at Mr. STODDER’s for me, & what els I haue, & my master John SPOORE to pay Mr OLIVER for letting me blood & to pay Mr AYERS & Mr CORDILL of Salem one shilling & eight pence, that wch I did owe Mr HOLGRAUE haue or ingaged himselfe to satisfy John NORMAN wch was for dyet & lines & other things axes, one at Jeremy the SMITH, and another at Mr. HOLGRAUE. I owed a shilling at the ferry at Salem, & Henry SWAN I appointed to pay it. Dated, 25 (2) 1646.

Witnesses, Bartholomew CHEVER & Edward COWELL testified 5 (9) 1646. by Bartholomew CHEVER & Edward COWELL before the Magistrates.

Increase NOWELL Secr.

Date of Inventory, 1 (3) 1646.

2 weekes was due by Mr HOLGRAUE of Salem 8s. Mr HOLGRAUE debtor for a bullock £6. Due by Thomas WILLIAMS to John NORMAN of Marblehead, £4.– to John SPOORE £4. paid for him by John SPOORE to Mr CORRELL of Salem, 1s. 8d.–pd. to Mr AIRES by John SPOORE 17s. John SPOORE count for tendance in Tho WILLIAMS Sicknes, for makeing graue, coffin, & all charges, £1. 10s.

Amt of Inventory £15 10s 6d: debts £10 9s. 8d.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

